4th Annual Blue Man Group Drum-Off Winner Announced!

Congratulations to the 4th Annual Blue Man Group Drum-Off Champion Christopher Darden of North Carolina, winning over $5,000 in prizes from DW Drums, Vic Firth, Sabian, Korg and Blue Man Group!

A panel of judges, comprised of Blue Man Group musicians and performers, along with a celebrity judge Kevin Lyman (founder of the Warped Tour), selected the winner based on the following criteria:

  • Musicality
  • Style and Personal Flair
  • Creativity
  • Technical Ability

The semi-finalists were asked to perform a LIVE 3 minute session on Friday, April 21st at the Wall St. Plaza in Downtown Orlando in front of our selected panel of judges. From there, 5 finalists will be selected to perform at the Florida Music Festival on April 22nd on the Wall St. Plaza Main Stage!

The nine semi-finalists that will compete in the Drum-Off include:

  • Dewayne Hendricks – Dover, DE
  • Jordon Solomon – Fort Lauderdale, FL
  • Mekigh Grant – Orlando, FL
  • Justin Scheidling – West Islip, NY
  • Mark Robinson – Atlanta, GA
  • Christopher Darden – Lillington, NC
  • Curtis Lyons, Jr. – Bushnell, FL
  • John “Jay” Thomas – Charlotte, NC
  • Lea Campbell – Clearwater, FL

Chris, the grand prize winner will be selected from the 5 finalists and received prizes from DW Drums, Vic Firth, Sabian, Korg and Blue Man Group. 

Each Drum-Off finalist will receive 2 VIP tickets to Blue Man Group at Universal Orlando Resort.






 VicFirth logo



NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Enter contest between 3/13/17 at 9:00 a.m. EST and 4/2/17 at 11:59 p.m. EST. Open to legal residents of the 50 U.S. & D.C. 18 years of age or older at time of entry. Limit 1 entry per person. SEMI-FINALISTS MUST TRAVEL ON APRIL 21, 2017. FINALISTS MUST TRAVEL ON APRIL 22, 2017. ALL TRAVEL COSTS ARE THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE SEMI-FINALISTS AND FINALISTS. See Official Rules for full details on how to enter, eligibility requirements, prize description and limitations. Void where prohibited.


No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>